Focus On…

As nutrition is an area i am passionate about (hence the food nutrition degree and food medicine diploma!!), as well as sharing my personal journey to opti.mum health, I’ve decided I’m going to sneak in a bit of education and information. Hope thats okay?

Every fortnight I’m going to write a little “Focus On…” section around a particular area of nutrition, health and wellbeing starting with vitamins and minerals. I will aim to cover the basic essential science parts and then offer some ideas on foods that offer a good dietary intake or pairings of foods that optimise the utilisation within the body. Hopefully it will be a continued learning curve for myself as well as offering some new insight into the power of food and real ingredients for you.

FullSizeRender

I would love to hear your thoughts on this and as always am welcoming of constructive feedback and ways to make sure I’m putting out what you want to read.

Stay tuned for the first instalment…

Opti.mum x

 

Leave a Reply

